Half-marathon SOLD OUT!!

AUGH!!! The perils of not registering enough ahead of time! I was waiting until the last minute to decide whether or not to run it – first my ankle was bothering me, then my fitness, and then I banged my knee extremely hard against the metal bunk bed ladder and it felt bad deep inside while I was running until I remembered I’d banged it –

so I’d finally decided that I’d register and I go on the website and Zombierunner Bay Trail is SOLD OUT!!!! THE FRUSTRATION!!!!

I am facepalming so hard right now.

That’s okay. I’ll just have to do Coyote Hills in January. Hills are better than a flat course, right? It would have been embarrassing to not do under 2:00 on a flat course because of my bad fitness; if I don’t go under at Coyote Hills at least I can blame the hills.

In other news, after reading You are an Ironman, I’ve had a strange urge to legitimately research how to complete an Ironman…

Leave a comment